AGENDA – Amended* September 8, 2016 1500 Jefferson – Presentation Room Olympia, Washington

Andrew Thompson (v-chair)	General Contractors	Bill Frare	Dept. of Enterprise Services
Brent LeVander	General Contractors	Charles Horn	Insurance/Surety Industry
Walter Schacht	Architects	Rebecca Keith	Cities
Santosh Kuruvilla	Engineers	Gary Rowe	Counties
Greg Fuller	Specialty Contractor	Robert Maruska (chair)	Ports
Mike Shinn	Specialty Contractors	Ty Heim	Public Hospital Districts
Lee Newgent	Construction Trades Labor	Steve Crawford	School Districts
Mark Riker	Construction Trades Labor	Rep. Steve Tharinger	House of Representatives (D)
Teresa Berntsen	OMWBE	Rep. Vincent Buys	House of Representatives (R)
Joaquin Hernandez	Private Industry	Sen. Bob Hasegawa	Senate (D)
Irene Reyes	Private Industry	Vacant	Senate (R)
Alan Nygaard	Higher Education	 TOTAL = 23 MEMBERS: 19 VOT	TING, 10 QUORUM

AGENDA ITEMS	PURPOSE	TIME	PRESENTER
Welcome & Introductions	Information	8:00 a.m.	Bob Maruska, Chair
Approve Agenda	Action	8:05 a.m.	Bob Maruska
Approve 5/12/16 Meeting Minutes	Action	8:07 a.m.	Bob Maruska
Public Comments**(throughout meeting)	Information	8:10 a.m.	The Public
Project Review CommitteeMay, June, July Meetings Report	Information	8:15 a.m.	John Palewicz
Agency Recertification- Review 90-day Submittal Requirement (RCW 39.10.270)	Information/ Action	8:30 a.m.	John Palewicz*
CPARB Chair/ Vice Chair Nomination/Election – with Reinstatement of By-Laws	Action	8:40 a.m.	Bob Maruska
ECCM/MCCM Report/Update	Action	9:35 a.m.	Scott Middleton
Break		9:45 a.m.	
Public-Private Partnerships Committee Report	Action	10:10 a.m.	John Ahlers
Design-Build Best Practices Committee Update	Information	10:40 a.m.	Walter Schacht
New Committee Proposal: High Performance on Design-Bid-Build* (deferred to November)	Action	11:00 a.m.	Bill Frare
JLARC Review & Annual Report of UW Critical Care Roster	Information	11:15 a.m.	Alan Nygaard
Update on Disparity Studies and Governor's Business Diversity Subcabinet Efforts	Information	11:35 a.m.	Erin Lopez, DES
Data Collection Schedule Update* (deferred to November)	Information	11:50 a.m.	Nancy Deakins/Alan Nygaard
Set Agenda for November* 2016	Action	11:55 a.m.	New Chair
Adjourn	Action	12:00 p.m.	New Chair

*Subject to change

** Public comments accepted throughout the meeting at the discretion of the Chair.

2016 CPARB Committees

Public-Private Partnership

Chair: John Ahlers Contact email: jahlers@ac-lawyers.com

Committee goal: Focus on public works and alternative delivery methods, evaluate existing statute, RCW 47.29, Transportation Initiatives Partnership, and if existing statue isn't appropriate, draft proposed statutory language. **Members**: Mark Riker, Christ Hirst, Vince Campanella, Gary Rowe, Linneth Riley-Hall, Rebecca Keith **Representatives from**: Ports, higher education, Granite Construction, architect community, WSDOT. **Next meeting**: TBD

Public Work Issues

Chair: Bob Maruska Contact email: Maruska.B@portseattle.org

Committee goal: Study small public works issues as identified in Sept. 2014 minutes and issues as they arise. **Members**: Gary Rowe, Chris Hirst, Ty Heim, Mark Riker, Vince Campanella, Greg Fuller, Charles Horn, Larry Stevens, Dan Seydel, Bill Frare **Representatives from**: National Association of Minority Contractors **Next meeting**: TBD

Design/Build Best Practices

Chair: Walter Schacht

Contact email: <u>walter@saarch.com</u>

Committee goal: Develop scope (mission and goals) for Design/Build Best Practices committee and come back **Members**: Walter Schacht, Alexis Oliver, Lee Newgent, Santosh Kuruvilla, Janice Zahn, Olivia Yang, John Palewicz, Vince Campanella, Phil Lovell, Bill Kent, Steve Crawford, Greg Fuller, Mark Gaines, Linneth Riley-Hall **Next meeting**: TBD

M/E-CCM Best Practices (established Dec. 10, 2015)

Chair: Ed Kommers

Contact email: ekommers@mcaww.net

Committee goal: To review the effectiveness of the process established in 39.10.385 and establish best practices. **Members**: Ed Kommers, John Lebo (UW), Janic Zahn (Port of Seattle), Andrew Thompson (Granite), Mike Shinn, Dr. Lutz, Aleanna Kondelis (Seattle), NECA (Barry Sherman/other), Thuy Hong (Sound Transit) **Next meeting**: TBD