AGENDA Amended

February 11, 2016

1500 Jefferson – Presentation Room Olympia, Washington

Andrew Thompson (v-chair)	General Contractors	Bill Frare	Dept. of Enterprise Services
Brent LeVander	General Contractors	Charles Horn	Insurance/Surety Industry
Walter Schacht	Architects	Rebecca Keith	Cities
Santosh Kuruvilla	Engineers	Gary Rowe	Counties
Greg Fuller	Specialty Contractor	Robert Maruska (chair)	Ports
Mike Shinn	Specialty Contractors	Ty Heim	Public Hospital Districts
Lee Newgent	Construction Trades Labor	Steve Crawford	School Districts
Mark Riker	Construction Trades Labor	Rep. Hans Dunshee	House of Representatives (D)
Teresa Berntsen	OMWBE	Rep. Vincent Buys	House of Representatives (R)
Joaquin Hernandez	Private Industry	Sen. Bob Hasegawa	Senate (D)
Irene Reyes	Private Industry	Vacant	Senate (R)
Alan Nygaard	Higher Education	TOTAL = 23 MEMBERS: 19 VOTING, 10 QUORUM	

AGENDA ITEMS	PURPOSE	TIME	PRESENTER
Welcome & Introductions	Information	9:00 a.m.	Bob Maruska, Chair
Approve Agenda	Action	9:10 a.m.	Bob Maruska
Approve 12/10/15 Meeting Minutes	Action	9:15 a.m.	Bob Maruska
Public Comments**(throughout meeting)	Information	9:20 a.m.	The Public
Project Review Committee January Meeting Report PRC 2015 Year in Review Report Review of Candidates	Information ++-+ Action	9:25 a.m.	Curt Gimmestad Nancy Deakins
Update on WSDOT's Design/Build Program	Information	9:50 a.m.	Mark Gaines
• (moved Bills of Interest to later)			
Break		10:30 a.m.	
Public-Private Partnerships Committee Report	Information	10:50 a.m.	John Ahlers
Potential Legislation - Community Transit JOC	Information	11:00 a.m.	Kunjan Dayal (asked to be deferred to Sept.2016)
Design-Build Best Practices Committee Report	Information	11:20 a.m.	Walter Schacht
Data Collection Schedule Update	Information	11:30 a.m.	Bill Frare/Nancy Deakins
Building Envelope Information Discussion	Information	11:40 a.m.	Tonia Sorrell-Neal
Review Bills of Interest • Small Works Bill Update	Information	10:15 a.m.	Nancy Deakins/ Bob Maruska Bill Frare
Set Agenda for May 2016	Action	11:55 a.m.	Bob Maruska
Adjourn	Action	12:00 p.m.	Bob Maruska

^{*}Subject to change

May Agenda: Elect Chair & Vice Chair, PRC report and review candidates/appointments, legislative debrief, P3 report, ECCM/MCCM report/update, DB Best Practices update, Data Collection Schedule and JOC Data Report, PRC Agency Certification Process

^{**} Public comments accepted throughout the meeting at the discretion of the Chair.

2015-2016 CPARB Committees

Public-Private Partnership

Chair: John Ahlers

Contact email: jahlers@ac-lawyers.com

Committee goal: Focus on public works and alternative delivery methods, evaluate existing statute, RCW 47.29, Transportation Initiatives Partnership, and if existing statue isn't appropriate, draft proposed statutory language. **Members**: Mark Riker, Christ Hirst, Vince Campanella, Gary Rowe, Alexis Oliver, Linneth Riley-Hall, Rebecca

Keith

Representatives from: Ports, higher education, Granite Construction, architect community, WSDOT.

Next meeting: Tuesday, March 1st @ 9 a.m., Training Center South Seattle

Public Work Issues

Chair: Bob Maruska

Contact email: Maruska.B@portseattle.org

Committee goal: Study small public works issues as identified in Sept. 2014 minutes and issues as they arise. **Members**: Gary Rowe, Chris Hirst, Ty Heim, Alexis Oliver, Mark Riker, Vince Campanella, Greg Fuller, Charles Horn, Larry Stevens, Dan Seydel, Bill Frare **Representatives from**: National Association of Minority Contractors

Next meeting: TBD

Design/Build Best Practices

Chair: Walter Schacht

Contact email: walter@saarch.com

Committee goal: Develop scope (mission and goals) for Design/Build Best Practices committee and come back Members: Walter Schacht, Alexis Oliver (Teresa Berntsen), Lee Newgent, Santosh Kuruvilla, Janice Zahn, Olivia Yang, John Palewicz, Vince Campanella, Phil Lovell, Bill Kent, Steve Crawford, Greg Fuller (remove 2/11/16), Mark Gaines, Linneth Riley-Hall, nom: Becky Barnhart (Integrus/Spokane), Edwina Martin-Arnold (OMWBE),

Yelena Semenova (DES) **Next meeting**: Feb. 17th, 1 pm

M/E-CCM Best Practices (established Dec. 10, 2015)

Chair: Ed Kommers

Contact email: ekommers@mcaww.net

Committee goal: To review the effectiveness of the process established in 39.10.385 and establish best practices. **Members**: Ed Kommers, John Lebo (UW), Janic Zahn (Port of Seattle), Andrew Thompson (Granite), Mike Shinn,

Dr. Lutz, Aleanna Kondelis (Seattle), NECA (Barry Sherman/other), Thuy Hong (Sound Transit)

Representatives from:

Next meeting: Monday, February, 29th @ 1 p.m., Seattle Area Pipe Trades Training Center in Renton