Current CPARB Committees


Project Review Committee

Board Development Committee:

Established 12/13/2018
Co-Chair: Bob Maruska
Co-Chair: Bill Frare

Education & Web Development Committe

Established 12/13/2018

JLARC Reauthorization Committee

Established 12/13/2018
Co-Chair: Rebecca Keith

Data Collection Implementation Committee

Established 5/10/2018
Co - Chair: Andrew Thompson
Co - Chair: Rebecca Keith
Committee Goal: Focus Data Collection Committee effort to collect data in response to JLARC’s recommendation #3 regarding GC/CM subcontractor and self-performance.
Next Meeting: TBD

Design-Build Statute Review Committee

Co-Chairs: Brett Earnest, Joe Kline, Steve Tatge, Janice Zahn,
Committee Goal: Comprehensively review the Design-Build provisions of RCW 39.10 and identify any issues that should be addressed in addition to (a) RFP requirements that do not align with progressive procurements and (b) clarity about honorarium payments.
Current Meeting:
Current Meeting Location: 520 Pike Street, Suite 2550, Seattle
Meeting Schedule:

JOC Evaluation Committee

Chair: Tae-Hee Han  Vice Chair: Quinn Dolan
Committee Goal: Review the data, look at best practices, recommend updates to JOC statute
Members: Gina Owens (City of Seattle), Brent LeVander (Centennial Contractors), DES – Bob Bourg, Quinn Dolan (Centennial Contractors); Tae-Hee Han (Sound Transit), Joy Waynewood (Sound Transit), Chuck Meyer (Gordian), Brooke Teegarden (Gordian), Terry Keys (Gordian)
Next Meeting:
Past Meetings:
  • September 25, 2018
    • Sound Transit Eastmont Conference Room, Bldg 603 1st floor
  • August 30, 2018
  • May 25, 2017

Task Force & Committee Archive