

15 AND 12-PASSENGER FULL SIZE VAN DRIVER

License to Drive and Driving Experience Statement

About this form:

Supervisors use this form to make sure that van drivers meet the minimum legal and safety requirements to drive a van on official state business.

 $Drivers \ use \ this form \ together \ with \ DES \ Statewide \ Form - \underline{BR.01.01.F2} \ Safe \ van \ driving \ practices \ acknowledgement \ statement$

Key words:

Driver means to employees, student-employees, students, and volunteers under the direction of a state agency, university, or community/technical college,

Van means a state-owned 15 or 12-passenger full size van.

Manager/Supervisor	
va	mplete License Check/Verification: Visually check to ensure everyone assigned or authorized by the agency to drive a n in their possession and can present to you a license that is valid under Washington State law. A visual check will include rification that: (1) license has not expired and (2) picture matches person.
th m co	we Employee Answer Questions Below and Sign: After verification of a valid license, have the potential van driver answer e questions below and verify the accuracy of their responses by signing at the bottom of the form. Note: Drivers who ark "no/don't agree" in any box below, shall not be considered for van driver assignments. The above process and impletion of this form can be repeated when a potential driver can verify by signature "yes/agree" responses to the sestions below.
☐ Pr	ovide Education/Training: Provide agency designated van education or training prior to the initial van driving assignment.
□ Pr	ovide Documentation: Maintain a copy of this completed form in appropriate agency files.
Drive	er
	nave a license that is valid under Washington State law that is current and reflects information consistent with the applicable state ensing department records.
□Ih	ave at least two years of experience driving motor vehicles.
□ M	DOL driver record is free of all the excluding driving criteria listed below.
•	One or more suspension/revocation of license for reckless driving, hit and run, leaving an accident scene, failure to appear, DUI, or other vehicle-related felony (within the past three years); or Multiple traffic offenses (4 moving violations/infractions in 12 months/5 moving violations/infractions in 24 months) resulting in a Conditional Status driving record or subsequent suspension/revocation of license; or
•	Six or more moving violations within a 12-month period resulting in license suspension.
☐ As a condition of driving a van, I agree to inform my supervisor by the next business day if my status to legally drive changes.	
By si	gning, van drivers verify:
Drive	r's Name (Print)Date:
Driver	's SignatureAgency/Section: