## AGENDA DRAFT\* Amended December 10, 2015 1500 Jefferson – Presentation Room Olympia, Washington

Andrew Thompson (v-chair)	General Contractors	Bill Frare	Dept. of Enterprise Services	
Brent LeVander	General Contractors	Charles Horn	Insurance/Surety Industry	
Walter Schacht	Architects	Rebecca Keith	Cities	
Santosh Kuruvilla	Engineers	Gary Rowe	Counties	
Greg Fuller	Specialty Contractor	Robert Maruska (chair)	Ports	
Mike Shinn	Specialty Contractors	Ty Heim	Public Hospital Districts	
Lee Newgent	Construction Trades Labor	Steve Crawford	School Districts	
Mark Riker	Construction Trades Labor	Rep. Hans Dunshee	House of Representatives (D)	
Teresa Berntsen	OMWBE	Rep. Vincent Buys	House of Representatives (R)	
Joaquin Hernandez	Private Industry	Sen. Bob Hasegawa	Senate (D)	
Irene Reyes	Private Industry	Vacant	Senate (R)	
Alan Nygaard	Higher Education	TOTAL = 23 MEMBERS: 19 VOTING, 10 QUORUM		

AGENDA ITEMS	PURPOSE	TIME	Presenter
Welcome & Introductions	Information	9:00 a.m.	Bob Maruska, Chair
Approve Agenda	Action	9:10 a.m.	Bob Maruska
Approve 11/12/15 Meeting Minutes	Action	9:15 a.m.	Bob Maruska
Public Comments**(throughout meeting)	Information	9:20 a.m.	The Public
<ul><li>Project Review Committee</li><li>December Meeting Report</li><li>Review of Candidate</li></ul>	Information Action	9:25 a.m.	Curt Gimmestad Nancy Deakins
Building Envelope Legislation Discussion	Information	9:40 a.m.	Bill Frare/Michael Transue
DES Agency Legislation – Proposed Changes to Small Works Roster	Action	9:50 a.m.	Bill Frare
Break		10:20 a.m.	
Public-Private Partnerships Committee Report (Deferred)	Information	10:40 a.m.	John Ahlers
Design-Build Best Practices Committee Report	Information	10:55 a.m.	Walter Schacht
Data Collection Schedule (Deferred)	Action	11:10 a.m.	Bill Frare/Nancy Deakins
Hospital Districts Legislation	Information	11:20 a.m.	Bob Maruska Ben Lindekugel/Ty Heim
Potential New Committee – Best Practices for MCCM/ECCM	Action	11:35 a.m.	Mike Shinn
Community Transit JOC Proposal (Deferred)	Info		Bob Maruska
Set Agenda for February 2016 Approve Meeting Schedule for 2016	Action	11:58 a.m.	Bob Maruska
Adjourn	Action	12:00 p.m.	Bob Maruska

\*Subject to change

\*\* Public comments accepted throughout the meeting at the discretion of the Chair.

# 2015-2016 CPARB Committees

#### Public-Private Partnership

Chair: John Ahlers

Contact email: jahlers@ac-lawyers.com

**Committee goal**: Focus on public works and alternative delivery methods, evaluate existing statute, RCW 47.29, Transportation Initiatives Partnership, and if existing statue isn't appropriate, draft proposed statutory language. **Members**: Mark Riker, Christ Hirst, Vince Campanella, Gary Rowe, Alexis Oliver, Linneth Riley-Hall, Rebecca Keith

**Representatives from**: Ports, higher education, Granite Construction, architect community, WSDOT. **Next meeting**: Nov. 19, 2015

#### Public Work Issues

Chair: Bob Maruska Contact email: Maruska.B@portseattle.org Committee goal: Study small public works issues as identified in Sept. 2014 minutes and issues as they arise. Members: Gary Rowe Chris Hirst Ty Heim Alexis Oliver Mark Riker Vince Campanella Greg Fuller Cha

**Members**: Gary Rowe, Chris Hirst, Ty Heim, Alexis Oliver, Mark Riker, Vince Campanella, Greg Fuller, Charles Horn, Larry Stevens, Dan Seydel, Bill Frare **Representatives from**: National Association of Minority Contractors **Next meeting**: TBD

### Design/Build Best Practices

Chair: Walter Schacht Contact email: <u>walter@saarch.com</u>

**Committee goal**: Develop scope (mission and goals) for Design/Build Best Practices committee and come back **Members**: Walter Schacht, Alexis Oliver, Lee Newgent, Santosh Kuruvilla, Janice Zahn, Olivia Yang, John Palewicz, Vince Campanella, Phil Lovell, Bill Kent, Steve Crawford, Greg Fuller, Mark Gaines, Linneth Riley-Hall **Next meeting**: Dec. 16, 2015

M/E-CCM Best Practices (established Dec. 10, 2015)

Chair: Ed Kommers Contact email: Committee goal: Members: Ed Kommers, John Lebo (UW), Janic Zahn (Port of Seattle), Andrew Thompson (Granite), Mike Shinn, Dr. Lutz, Aleanna Kondelis (Seattle), NECA (Barry Sherman/other), Thuy Hong (Sound Transit) Representatives from: Next meeting: