Capital Projects Advisory Review Board Small Works Committee

Agenda 7-8-2022

Members: (14 members, 3 alternates 8 = quorum)

Bill Frare, Co-Chair - DES/Owner State
Dawn Egbert, Ports
Bobby Forch Jr., Diverse Business
Josh Klika, MRSC
Erik Martin, Counties
Karen Mooseker, School Districts
Rachel Murata, OMWBE

Irene Reyes, Co-Chair - Private Industry\DBEs
Brenda Nnambi, Transit
Mark Riker, Labor
Cathy Robinson, Cities
Jolene Skinner, L&I
Kara Skinner, Insurance/Surety
Olivia Yang, Higher Education

Alternates:

Mark Nakagawara, Cities (alternate)
Angela Peterson, Ports (alternate)
Julie Underwood, Cities (alternate)

Guests:

Beck Eatch, WSU
Maja Huff, WSU
Scott Middleton, MCAWW

Agenda

Time	Item	Presenter
1:30 pm	Call to Order – Roll Call/Quorum	Bill Frare
•	Committee Membership	
	- Small and Diverse Contractor Participation in the Committee	
	Workgroup Reports	
	Retainage and Bonding (Payments-OY) – Members	
	- Angela Peterson	
	- Mark Riker (or delegate)	
	- Jolene Skinner - Lead	
	 Cindy Magruder (non-voting comm. member) 	
	- Olivia Yang	
	Equitable Distribution – Members	
	- Dawn Egbert	
	- Rachel Murata - Lead	
	- Cathy Robinson	
	- Brenda Nnambi	
	Rosters - Developing and Maintaining – Members	
	- Josh Klika - Lead	
	- Karen Mooseker	
	- Brenda Nnambi	
	- Olivia Yang (Bridge)	
	- Rachel Murata	
	Thresholds\Cost Escalator \Two-Tier System – Members	
	- Dawn Egbert - Lead	
	- Karen Mooseker	
	- Scott Middleton (non-voting comm. member)	
	- Mark Riker	
	- Cathy Robinson	
	- Jolene Skinner	
	- Beck Eatch (non-voting comm. member)	
	- Olivia Yang (Bridge)	

Capital Projects Advisory Review Board **Small Works Committee** Agenda 7-8-2022

Time	Item	Presenter
	Administratively Transparent and Efficient – Members	
	- Tabled pending feedback from Leg. Writing/Drafting Committee	
	Feedback from Diverse Community	Irene Reyes
	Payments & Definitions	Olivia Yang
	New Business	
	Agenda for next meeting (8/12) - Workgroup report-outs	Irene Reyes
	- New Business	
3:00 pm	Adjourn	