WASHINGTON STATE CAPITOL CAMPUS PARKING RATES FEE SCHEDULE

Parker Responsibility
Permits are required for employees and visitors parking on the Capitol Campus.

Employee Visitors

You may obtain a daily pass, and/or a monthly pass by visiting The DES Office of Parking Services in person.
Employees whose duty station is not on the Campus must either have authorization to use an agency reserved stall
(authorization can be obtained from your agency), display a parking hanger for a stall where a hanger permit is
accepted, or purchase a daily pass at the pay station in the parking lot where you are parking.

General Public Visitors.
You must purchase a daily meter pass at the pay station covering the hours you are parking in a Campus Visitor
Parking Lot and display the pass in your vehicle window.

Parking Permits
Any individual who parks a vehicle on the Washington State Capitol Campus must either be a registered parker,
have a valid permit, or pay a meter. All regular and special parking permits are issued by the DES Office of
Parking Services upon verification of eligibility.

Purchasing a parking permit does not guarantee a parking space. Parking for permit holders are issued on a first come
first served basis. Possession of a permit allows for parking on campus in a designated area, but does not guarantee
that a space will be available. The type of permit you are eligible to purchase is determined by your designated
work location. Parkers may have more than one vehicle registered and stickered, however, only one vehicle
linked to a parker can park on campus at any given time.

Your parking permit dollars pay for parking maintenance and operations. By state statute, parking is required to
be self-funded; meaning parking must generate revenue to pay for the costs of parking on campus including
parking lot and garage maintenance. Parking does not receive citation or general revenue to run the program.

Fee Schedule
Below is a list of permit types available at the Washington State Capitol Campus along with a brief description,
and any associated fees and taxes. Rates are effective from July 1, 2017, and are evaluated annually by the
Department of Enterprise Services.



Parking Fees — effective July 1, 2017

Capitol Campus Parking Fees and Taxes (monthly amounts except where otherwise stated)

Total

Capitol Campus Parking Fees and Taxes Parking Tax Parkin
(monthly amounts except where otherwise stated) Type Fees Amount Chargeg
Agency assigned $105.00 | Exempt $105.00
(Visitor, off campus staff, state cars, etc.)

Annual Agency/Director Passes $280.00 | Exempt $280.00

Employee use, general zoned $31.75 **$3.25 $35.00

Employee uses, reserved areas $42.71 *$6.29 $49.00

Motorcycle, motor- driven cycle/moped uses $18.14 **1.86 $20.00

Non-state personnel (concession vendors, lobbyist, daycare $91.52 *13.48 $105.00

providers, press, etc.)

Hourly metered parking for visitor use $1.81/ **$50.19 $2.00/
hour hour

Special events, reserved visitor metered parking $14.51 **$1.49 $16.00

***Commute Trip Reduction (CTR) Employee Daily Passes. $2.54/ **$0.26 | $2.80/ day
day

Rideshare, general zoned Allows 2 employees who ride to the $15.87 **$1.63 $17.50/

Capitol Campus in the same vehicle to park in a zoned parking employee

area in a specific garage or lot; cost is shared between the

employees

Carpool/vanpools where permits have been issued in No Exempt No Charge

accordance with WAC 236-12-295 Charge

*Leasehold Tax 12.84%, **Retail Sales Tax 9.3%, ***Qualified CTR Participants

Free Parking
Anyone (visitors or employees) can park for free in paved areas along the Deschutes Parkway, and the Heritage and
Marathon park parking lots. Parking availability is on a first come, first served basis.





