Business Equity/Diverse Business Inclusion Committee

Established 02/14/2019; Disbanded 06/09/2022; Reestablished 04/13/2023

Upcoming meetings


November 15, 2023

December 20, 2023

Committee members

Co-Chairs: Lekha Fernandes, Santosh Kuruvilla, Irene Reyes

Jackie Baine (WSDOT); Stephanie Caldwell (Absher Construction); Charles Wilson (DES); Shelly Henderson (Mukilteo SD); Aleanna Kondelis (private industry/disadvantaged business); Keith Michael (Forma Construction); Brenda Nnambi (Sound Transit); Irene Reyes (Private Industry); ___ (Architects); Young-Sang Song (Song Consulting); Cheryl Stewart (Contractors - AGC Inland NW from Eastern WA); Chip Tull (Contractors - Hoffman Construction from Eastern WA); Lekha Fernandes (OMWBE); Frank Boykin (MBDA); Olivia Yang (Higher Ed); Janice Zahn (Ports); Santosh Kuruvilla (Engineers); Robin Strom (Anderson Construction); Updated 09/26/2023


Focus efforts around the following:

  • Utilize Strategies from the BE/DBI Report to inform potential Legislative Changes.
  • Create consistency in contract language to reduce barriers in policy and eventually statute.
  • Evaluate and advocate to bring forth opportunities for firms to successfully compete and build capacity.
  • Identify metrics for measuring accountability.

2022 BE/DBI Report to the Legislature

BE/DBI Report Reference Material

Contact us

Talia Baker

CPARB Program Specialist

Monique Martinez

Staff Support