State Capitol Committee (SCC)

The State Capitol Committee (SCC) approves new construction and improvements of public buildings and the acquisition of real estate at the State Capitol and within Thurston County.

The committee is comprised of the Governor or their designee, the Lieutenant Governor, the Secretary of State, and the Commissioner of Public Lands.

Meeting schedule and meeting minutes

In compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act, these meetings are held via remote access with a physical space located in the 1500 Jefferson Building.

Instructions for how to access remote meetings can be found on the agenda and in meeting packets. Please paste the meeting link provided in a search browser (i.e., Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, etc.) and when prompted, enter the passcode for access to the meeting.

Date Time Location Agenda Meeting Packets Minutes Recording
Dec. 12, 2024 10:00 AM          
Sept. 19, 2024 10:00 AM          
June 27, 2024 10:00 AM          
April 22, 2024 1:00 PM Hybrid Meeting Agenda Meeting Packet    
Dec. 7, 2023 10:00 AM Remote Meeting Agenda Meeting Packet Draft Minutes Webinar Recording
Oct. 16, 2023 1:30 PM Remote Meeting Agenda Meeting Packet Minutes Webinar Recording
June 15, 2023 10:00 AM Remote Meeting Agenda Meeting Packet Minutes  
March 16, 2023 10:00 AM Hybrid Meeting Agenda Meeting Packet Minutes  

How to submit or provide Public Comments: Meeting packets will be posted on this page when available (typically 3-5 days prior to the planned meeting date and time). The committee welcomes public comments. If you would like to comment on an upcoming agenda topic, please send an email to:

Public comments will be taken via email by 4:00 PM at least two business days prior to each meeting date. Enterprise Services staff will summarize or acknowledge comments received during a dedicated public comment period at each meeting. The summary may address one or more comments. Late comments may not be included.

View a list of past meetings of the State Capitol Committee (SCC).

Committee members

  • Secretary of State Steve Hobbs - Chair
  • Governor Jay Inslee
    Kelly Wicker, Governor Inslee's Designee - Vice Chair
  • Lieutenant Governor Denny Heck
  • Commissioner of Public Lands Hilary Franz
    Katy Taylor, CPL Franz's designee

Department of Enterprise Services staff

  • Tara C Smith, Director
  • Maurice Perigo, Chief Operations Officer
  • Ann Larson, Government Relations Manager
  • Bill Frare PE, Assistant Director


Contact us

Christopher Ferguson

Policy & Government Relations